Bar Bulot by Hertog Jan*** is Gert De Mangeleer’s and Joachim Boudens’ brand new à la carte brasserie. Originally intended as a temporary seafood restaurant in the summer of 2019, today Bar Bulot is a fully-fledged restaurant tempting both meat and fish lovers. With their passion, knowledge and experience, Gert and Joachim manage to combine the best available products with relaxed hospitality. In their search for simplicity they, and their team, resolutely aim to achieve absolute perfection.

When putting their brasserie plans into practice they opted for the place where it all started for them: the very first Hertog Jan site. The stylish interior and welcoming atmosphere make you feel as though you’ve entered a trendy metropolitan brasserie. The nostalgic brasserie appeal makes Bar Bulot the ultimate venue where anything is possible: a business meeting, a gathering of friends, a romantic dinner for two or even a family get together.

Heading up the kitchen at Bar Bulot by Hertog Jan*** are Maxime Depreitere and Pieter Lefevere, who add a contemporary twist to French/Belgian signature dishes such as shrimp tomato and  tournedos beef in pepper sauce. These are combined with mainly French and European wines and for those who want that little bit extra there’s the exclusive selection of “trésors de la cave” by Hertog Jan***. Irrespective of whether you book a table by candlelight indoors or a seat on the terrace – which opens in the spring – Bar Bulot will treat you to inimitable brasserie classics.

BAR BULOT BY HERTOG JAN*** IS EASILY ACCESSIBLE. IT HAS ITS OWN PARKING FACILITIES AND IS SITED IN A CENTRAL LOCATION WITHIN THE GREEN BELT OF BRUGES. IN A WORD, THE IDEAL LOCATION TO BRIEFLY ESCAPE THE BUSTLE OF THE CITY.
 

 

Bar Bulot

Bisous pour nos partenaires

partner1-1.png
partner-noterman.jpg

Christmas catering at Bar Bulot

Already feeling the heat for the Christmas dinner?

There is no need. Bar Bulot offers you a holiday take-away menu to provide you and your guests with a festive dinner, without any stress!
Every course is provided with clear directions, so you can relax and have a merry Christmas!

Place your order

Ambiance

Hi there! Would you like to keep up to date with our plans?

Register for our newsletter and keep abreast of events, announcements and other news.
Yes! Of course!

Torhoutsesteenweg 479

8200 Sint-Michiels (BE)

+32 494 86 84 84
bonjour@barbulot.be
Route description

Location

Bar Bulot by Hertog Jan is a few minutes' drive from the Bruges exit on the E-40. Thanks to our easy accessibility you manage to avoid the bustle of the city.

Parking

Fortunately, parking stress is not on the menu. Bar Bulot is equipped with its own parking and sufficient capacity.

Public Transport

When you leave the central station in Bruges, the buses are waiting on the left . Every twenty minutes bus 25 (direction Sint-Michiels) commutes between the station and the Torhoutsesteenweg. Get off at the 'Vogelzang' stop and walk 400 meters to Bar Bulot. Those who prefer an evening walk from the station, should expect about 30 minutes for this.

Practical

Taxi Snel: www.taxisnel.be or 050 36 36 49

Le Bar Bulot by Hertog Jan*** est la toute nouvelle brasserie à la carte de Gert De Mangeleer et Joachim Boudens. Créé à l’origine à l’été 2019 en tant que restaurant éphémère de produits de la mer, le Bar Bulot est aujourd’hui un restaurant à part entière qui séduit aussi bien les amateurs de poisson que de  viande. Grâce à leur passion, leur savoir-faire et leur expérience, Gert et Joachim parviennent à associer les meilleurs produits avec une convivialité naturelle. Dans leur quête de simplicité et entourés de leur équipe, ils visent résolument la perfection.

Pour donner vie à leur projet de brasserie, ils ont choisi de s’installer là où tout a commencé pour eux, à savoir à la première adresse du Hertog Jan. Le cadre élégant et l’atmosphère chaleureuse  donnent l’impression d’une brasserie de grande métropole. Avec son ambiance de brasserie nostalgique, le Bar Bulot est un lieu de choix où tout est possible : une réunion de travail, des retrouvailles entre amis, un tête-à-tête romantique ou encore un agréable repas en famille.

Aux commandes du Bar Bulot by Hertog Jan***, Maxime Depreitere et Pieter Lefevere revisitent à la sauce contemporaine des plats signatures franco-belges tels que la tomate crevettes et le tournedos au poivre. Le tout principalement accompagné de vins français et européens  ou, pour les fins connaisseurs, de la sélection exclusive « trésors de la cave » du Hertog Jan***. Que vous réserviez un dîner aux chandelles ou une table en terrasse – accessible dès le début du printemps –, vous y dégusterez immanquablement d’authentiques classiques de brasserie.


LE BAR BULOT BY HERTOG JAN*** EST FACILE D’ACCÈS, DISPOSE D’UN PARKING PRIVÉ ET OCCUPE UNE SITUATION CENTRALE DANS LA PÉRIPHÉRIE VERDOYANTE DE BRUGES. EN BREF, L’ENDROIT IDÉAL POUR ÉCHAPPER À LA COHUE DE LA VILLE.

Bar Bulot

Bisous pour nos partenaires

partner1-1.png
partner-noterman.jpg

Traiteur de Noël au Bar Bulot

Déjà du stress pour la prochaine fête de Noël? 

Pas besoin du tout. Bar Bulot offre un service traiteur à emporter pendant les vacances de Noël. Commandez un menu de fête en ligne en un rien de temps. Chaque plat est accompagné de directives claires. Vous êtes donc tout à fait détendu pour vivre un merveilleux Noël vous-même!

Passez votre commande

Ambiance

Bonjour! Vous voulez être informé de nos projets?

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour être tenu au courant de nos événements, annonces et autres actualités.
Oui, bien sur!

Torhoutsesteenweg 479

8200 Sint-Michiels (BE)

+32 494 86 84 84
bonjour@barbulot.be
Description de l’itinéraire

Location

Le bar Bulot de Hertog Jan se trouve à quelques minutes de route de la sortie Bruges de l’E-40. Grâce à notre accessibilité facile, vous évitez l'agitation de la ville.

Stationnement

Heureusement, le stress lié au stationnement n’est pas au menu. Bar Bulot est équipé de son propre parking et d'une capacité suffisante.

Transport en commun

Lorsque vous quittez la gare centrale de Bruges, les bus sur la gauche vous attendent. Toutes les vingt minutes, le bus 25 (direction Sint-Michiels) assure la liaison entre la gare et la Torhoutsesteenweg. Descendez à l'arrêt Vogelzang et marchez 400 mètres jusqu'à Bar Bulot. Ceux qui préfèrent marcher le soir à pied depuis la gare attendent environ 30 minutes.

Pratique

Taxi Snel: www.taxisnel.be ou 050 36 36 49